Reigate & Banstead Green Party AGM – Monday 17th March 2014

The Annual General Meeting of the Reigate and Banstead Branch of Surrey Green Party will be on Monday 17 March at The Garland pub at the junction of Garlands Road and Brighton Road in Redhill, RH1 6PP (Map). The meeting will start at 7.30 pm.

Here is a provisional agenda for the meeting.  The final agenda will be agreed at the start of the meeting.

The minutes of last year’s AGM are available to download here.

1    Apologies for absence    

AGM (start 7.30pm)

2    Officer Reports

This is to give the present office holders (see below) the opportunity if they wish to comment on the past year’s activities, and for members to ask questions.

3    Financial Report

Treasurer presents accounts for year ending 31 Dec 2013

4    Elect Officers   

The positions, along with the people presently doing these jobs, are as follows:

Chair – Jonathan Essex
Secretary – Derek Smith
Membership – Alistair Morten
Treasurer – Derek Smith
Press Officer – Sarah Finch
Social Media and Webmaster – Bryn Truscott and Sarah Finch
Elections Co-ordinator – Jonathan Essex and Bryn Truscott
Election Agent and Candidate Certifying Officer – Derek Smith
Newsletter editor – Bryn Truscott
Young Greens – vacant
Campaigns – Steve McKenna
Social and Fund-raising – Kumari Lane

Job descriptions for the above are given in Attachment A.

5    Any Other Business

Ordinary Meeting (time permitting)

6   Councillor reports on current issues

7   Money and fundraising

8   2014 Elections

9   Greenvoice Newsletters

10  Membership

11 AOB

12 Next meeting

Derek Smith
10 March 2014
Secretary, Reigate & Banstead Green Party

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>